Subscribe to our newsletter:

* Required. By registering, I agree that my name and email address will be used to receive news emails about the contest.


The 2005 edition of the Groupe Roullier Innovation Awards rewarded the following project:

Rothamsted Research, Harpenden (United Kingdom)

Dr. Malcom J. Hawkesford


The 2005 Prize was awarded to the team from the Rothamsted Agricultural Research Center for its work on sulphur transporters in cereals.

Achievements: strengthening the Groupe Rouiller’s sulphuric fertiliser activity with a marine substance promoting sulphur root absorption and its transformation into sulphur-containing amino acids (cereals, Cruciferae, etc.).


Previous editions