Subscribe to our newsletter:

* Required. By registering, I agree that my name and email address will be used to receive news emails about the contest.


The 2002 edition of the Groupe Roullier Innovation Awards rewarded two projects:

Federal Institute of Technology Institute of Plant Sciences – ETH Zurich, Switzerland

Dr. C. Rausch, Dr. M. Bucher

The team from the Institute of Plant Sciences in Zurich was rewarded for its work on molecular physiology in phosphate nutrition (phosphate acquisition and transport mechanisms) and on mycorrhizae.

INRA Montpellier – France

Biochemistry and Plant Molecular Physiology Laboratory Dr. D. Luu, Dr. C. Maurel

The team from INRA Montpellier’s Plant Molecular Biology Laboratory was rewarded for its research into the functions and regulations of plant aquaporins and their implications in water transport.

Previous editions